“Get your facts first, then you can distort them as you please.”

—Mark Twain

Latest News

Josh on the Writers' Showcase (19/Feb/2020, 2:00pm EST) 📚

Tue. 18/Feb/2020, 09:31am

Josh de Lioncourt on the Writers' Showcase, 19/Feb/2020, 2:00pm EST.

I’m excited and honored to have been invited onto the Writers’ Showcase Podcast, hosted by the fabulous Christie Stratos .

The interview will be streamed live on Wednesday, 19/February/2020, at 2:00pm EST. You can watch live (or a replay afterwards) by clicking here.

I hope you’ll join us as we discuss writing, my experiences as a visually impaired author, and maybe a few other things!

Treasures and Trinkets 📚

Mon. 03/Feb/2020, 03:31pm

Every writer puts their heart and soul into every story; they chip away at the idea, plot, or characters, polishing each in turn until the end result is as good as they can make it, but it rarely ever shines as brightly on the page as it did in their imagination. Every writer longs for those rare occasions when, against all odds, they capture lightning in a bottle–when the story and its characters carries them off so completely that they forget they’re telling a story at all.

I’ve rarely loved anything I’ve written as much as I love this story, and I hope you’ll read it, whether or not you’re familiar with my other work.

Treasures and Trinkets: A Dragon's Brood Tale. A faerie girl sits in the woods at sunset, her face lost in shadow.

Before she was a prisoner in Marianne’s crystal mines or just another face among the multitudes in the city of Seven Skies, Maddy had a different name and everything she could want—governesses, gowns, and gold to fill her pockets. And though she wasn’t the son her father had wanted, it was inevitable that one day she would inherit his title.

But Maddy’s predictable world is turned upside down when an extraordinary servant girl challenges everything she’s ever known; there’s a wider world beyond the comfortable confines of her castle, full of wonder and magic, and Maddy finds that the one thing she doesn’t have is the only thing she really needs.

Treasures and Trinkets is available for pre-order on Amazon, or you can read it right now—for free—if you subscribe to my author newsletter. You can also find it on GoodReads.

Thank you, as always, for reading. 💜

About Josh de Lioncourt


Author📚, avid reader📖, musician🎹, hockey junky🏒, coffee roaster☕️, podcaster🎤, Masters of the Universe fan⚔️, Trekkie🖖, Hogwarts alumnus🏰 (Ravenclaw), and just generally geeky🤓.

Slightly Longer

Josh de Lioncourt is the author of The Dragon’s Brood Cycle, an epic fantasy series. He was born and raised in California and enjoys writing projects in a wide variety of fields, including fiction, music, software, tech articles, and more. He has written on Apple accessibility for Macworld and Maccessibility, hosts or participates regularly on several podcasts, and writes and records music with Molly, his wife. Josh enjoys the works of Stephen King, the music of George Michael, Masters of the Universe, home-roasted coffee, and Los Angeles Kings hockey. He currently lives in Pennsylvania.